Bangladesh Government

On 10th April 1971 in Mujibnagar, elected parliament members of 1970’s election from East Pakistan formed Bangladesh Government. The cabinet took oath on 17th April at liberated area in mango grove of Baidyanathtala (Bhoborpara) Meherpur, Kustia [Present Name is Mujibnagar] . This government took all policy decisions with respect to liberation war.

Bangladesh government adapted ” Declarations of Independence ” on 10th April 1971. This has been the legal basis of Bangladesh constitution after final victory .